03 · 30 · 18

Los 40 directores que debes seguir en Instagram, según Indiewire

Desde personajes legendarios como Martin Scorsese hasta directores independientes como Anna Rose Holmer, estos son los 40 mejores directores de cine para seguir en Instagram, según Indiewire.

Ana Lily Amirpour

During the shoot for YO! MY SAINT for @kenzo they took this photo of me. They grabbed me from set and I ran over and jumped in the chair and here’s this epic shot taken by the lovely Mayan Toledano! Mad props must be given to my sock/sneaker game that day. New profile pic ❤ 🙌🏽 #kenzo #yomysaint 📷 @thisismayan

Una publicación compartida de Ana Lily Amirpour (@lilyinapad) el

Darren Aronofsky

flash back thursday scouting for #blackswan photo by @libatique

Una publicación compartida de Darren Aronofsky (@darrenaronofsky) el

Amma Asante

Anything that helps breakdown the stereotype of what a director ‘should look like’ can only be a good thing. I’m happy to contribute to shaking the myth…So I’m going to stand here with my #PinkWaterBottle and tell you, yes… #ThisIsWhatADirectorLooksLike #WomenInFilm #filmmaking #sarahgadon

Una publicación compartida de Amma Asante (@iammaasante) el

Zal Batmanglij

Una publicación compartida de Zal (@z_al) el

Margaret Brown

Back in LA

Una publicación compartida de Margaret Brown (@embeeonethree) el

Justin Chon

Shoulder press time!

Una publicación compartida de Justin Chon (@justinchon) el

Alfonso Cuarón

Con unos meseros celebrando a Alejandro y el Chivo por su Oscar por CARNE Y ARENA. With some waiters celebrating Alejandro and Chivo their Oscar for CARNE Y ARENA.

Una publicación compartida de Alfonso Cuaron (@alfonsocuaron) el

Josephine Decker

#rauschenberg exhibit at #moma makes you want to crawl inside a john cage piece, dance Trisha brown, dig up some mud and f&@ing create

Una publicación compartida de Josephine Decker (@josephinejambox) el

Xavier Dolan

Appreciate the love yo – thanks for your birthday wishes 💘

Una publicación compartida de xavierdolan (@xavierdolan) el

Lena Dunham

The only rules were “anything goes!” and I think we were pretty successful! Thank you to everyone who came to my #SXSW panel with @sammybarrynews! We went over many things (including @lennyletter, #CampingHBO and @acasualromance) and had a real good time.✌🏼

Una publicación compartida de Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) el

Ava DuVernay

A pleasure to take the stage with a modern master at the Directors Guild tonight. Thankful for the magnificent monsters in his films. They help me face my own. If you haven’t seen Guillermo Del Toro’s gem THE SHAPE OF WATER, a thrill awaits you. xo

Una publicación compartida de Ava DuVernay (@ava) el

Jon Favreau

Two great filmmakers visited the Pridelands today. @chivexp #alejandroinarritu #lionking 🦁👑

Una publicación compartida de Jon Favreau (@jonfavreau) el

Hannah Fidell

#femalefilmmakerfriday // me being a creep on the set of Long Dumb Road (Also FYI my sweatshirt says “chill out”)

Una publicación compartida de Hannah Fidell (@hannahfidell) el

Robert Greene

“No good can come from refusing to think far into the future and planning to the end.” #48lawsofpower

Una publicación compartida de Robert Greene (@robertgreeneofficial) el

James Gunn

Directing the Sovereign. #behindthescenes #gotg #marvel

Una publicación compartida de James Gunn (@jamesgunn) el

Chad Hartigan

Christmas Eve. #disposablecamera

Una publicación compartida de Chad Hartigan (@chadhartigan) el

Anna Rose Holmer

🌈 goodness + light 🌈 #ladybuckets by fancy

Una publicación compartida de Anna Rose Holmer (@b_arfh) el

Barry Jenkins

Self portrait

Una publicación compartida de Barry Jenkins (@bandrybarry) el

Rian Johnson

Una publicación compartida de Rian Johnson (@riancjohnson) el

Miranda July

Just threw this on! Congratulations, Kate and Laura, on this extremely beautiful collection for @rodarte Fall 2018, photographed so kindly by @autumndewilde. It was a joy to be one of many different kinds of women in the studio that day. @rowanblanchard and I spied on @tessamaethompson posing, while Joanna Newsom got back into her regular clothes. All done silently, the calmest set ever.

Una publicación compartida de Miranda July (@mirandajuly) el

Daniel Kwan

Mexico City 📈📉

Una publicación compartida de Daniel Kwan (@dunkwun) el

Spike Lee

Day 2 Of BLACkKLANSMAN Music Scoring Session Composed And Conducted By Maestro Terence Blanchard.

Una publicación compartida de Spike Lee (@officialspikelee) el

Reed Morano

8 years ago: 2010- 7 months pregnant with my 2nd son, Fletcher (while my 20 month old son, Casey, was hanging on set). This photo us shooting the feature #littlebirds. It was the second handheld 35mm feature I shot during my pregnancy with Fletch (first one was “for Ellen” directed by the great badass So Yong Kim @soandbrad when I was 4 months pregnant). Little Birds is another one of my most favorite movies w/ one of my favorite directors & humans @elginnjames & one of my favorite producers @jpatricof – two dudes who didn’t give a shit that their cinematographer would be 7 months pregnant. They knew I could do it. And said “would you still be down to do this?” I said “duh”. #lipgloss 📸 @justincoit This photo reminds me you can do anything you think you can.

Una publicación compartida de R E E D MORANO, A.S.C. (@reedmorano) el

Andy Muschietti

Shooting in front of the infamous 29 neibolt street . Oshawa , August 2016 . I have a feeling we might go back . pc: brooke palmer #ITchapter2 #itthemovie

Una publicación compartida de Andy Muschietti (@andy_muschietti) el

Jordan Peele

@markseliger

Una publicación compartida de Jordan Peele (@jordanpeele) el

Alex Ross Perry

Barcelona movie theater hallway.

Una publicación compartida de Alex Ross Perry (@alexrossperry) el

James Ponsoldt

Una publicación compartida de James Ponsoldt (@jamesponsoldt) el

Gina Prince-Bythewood

I have been blessed with some truly beautiful moments in my life. Last night…Thank you #DGA #AASC for honoring me and my work. Thank you to the incredible folk in my life who spoke our individual truths. @sanaalathan #susanfaleshill @lenawaithe @followfdh @mosaicmuse @appleofhisai #gugumbatharaw @malcolmdlee @maraakil @therealdebbieallen #cchpounder @morereginahall I love you all. And thank you to every single person who filled that theater. I am truly lifted. #director

Una publicación compartida de Gina Prince-Bythewood (@gpbmadeit) el

Gillian Robespierre

Directing is all about how well you can gesticulate #femalefilmmakerfriday

Una publicación compartida de Gillian Robespierre (@gillianrobespierre) el

Mark Romanek

via @rob_sheridan

Una publicación compartida de markromanek (@markromanek) el

Josh & Benny Safdie

We bought photos off some random guy about 40 Miles from mt Fuji once. He was just standing there selling prints on a cardboard box, printed slide photos in cellophane of mt Fuji and tennis courts in the Japanese countryside from the 80s and 90s.

Una publicación compartida de JOSH SAFDIE (@booger_nose) el

Martin Scorsese

Eclipse 2017

Una publicación compartida de Martin Scorsese (@martinscorsese_) el

Ondi Timoner

Loving the movies at the #roxyhotelnyc curated by @illyse “Sunset Boulevard” 35MM print just downstairs on my Saturday afternoon? Feel like I’m on the best-decorated cruise, with no need to get off the boat.

Una publicación compartida de Ondi (@onditimoner) el

Agnès Varda

👓🕶

Una publicación compartida de agnesvardaofficiel (@agnes.varda) el

Taika Waititi

Zest. #HallwaysExpressYourself @w_cribb @gpakola @izhashe

Una publicación compartida de Taika Waititi (@taikawaititi) el

James Wan

In the spirit of FastandFurious weekend. #tb #behindthescene #F7

Una publicación compartida de James Wan (@creepypuppet) el

Ben Wheatley

Una publicación compartida de Ben Wheatley (@mr_wheatley) el

Edgar Wright

Thanks to all the hard working cast and crew on my ‘Colors’ video, including: @leojt @beck @wgasparovic @alinagatti Bill Pope @stasiamags @ryanmspencer @sirheffington & @richiestarzec. Also where was @ethantobman when we took this??? Link to video in bio.

Una publicación compartida de Edgar Wright (@edgarwright) el

David Zellner

Back home from a crazy wonderful whirlwind at #Berlinale – such a great experience. I usually forget about taking pix until the end of a trip, but the fancy red carpet premiere biz was pretty well covered anyway.

Una publicación compartida de David Zellner (@davidzzzellner) el